Writing Wednesday – Week 6

photo

It’s Writing Wednesday! And let me just put this out there: I suck terribly at keeping up with this. (I’ve been neglecting my blog very much this summer actually. *whispers: sorry, blog*) I realize it’s been well over a month since my last post. The main reason I suck is a positive one at least and has to do with this week’s Writing Wednesday.

Being on summer vacation, I’m taking advantage of the time I have to put all my focus into writing. So that means three things.

  1. I have been attending to comments left on my MS by my kind beta readers (who include my good friend/old roommate Carina-she’s been a rockstar!-and my sister plus her boyfriend). Mostly little things, but some big things that really needed to be pointed out to me.
  2. I have been researching agents and sending out queries. So far I’ve sent about 10. I went through a few round of edits on that letter, with help from Lori Goldstein and Laura Silverman. (I can’t thank them enough for their pointers!) Querying is so scary. I’m still sending out emails because I know this industry is filled with rejection, and I accept that.
  3. Due to the above statement, I realize my MS might not make it. SO, I’ve started on another novel. Basically, I’d forgone blog writing for WIP writing. If I’m not a terrible person and miss it, next Writing Wednesday I’ll share a little more about this WIP.

That’s all for this week! If anyone has any query tips and any personal experiences they wouldn’t mind sharing, I’m all ears!

2 thoughts on “Writing Wednesday – Week 6

Leave a Reply

