The Book Bug Tag!

It’s summer time and that means bugs are flying and people are reading. So, in honor of that, I’ve created The Book Bug Tag.

thanksteach!

The rules are simple:

  1. Copy/paste the rules and the tag logo
  2. Thank whoever nominated you, and don’t forget to link to their blog
  3. Come up with a book for each bug category
  4. Nominate as many or as little bloggers as you’d like

Butterfly: A cover you found aesthetically pleasing
Screenshot 2015-11-17 20.38.54
Ignite Me is gorgeous!
Ant: A book/series that had, in your opinion, incredibly strong writing
Screenshot 2015-11-21 21.49.32
Maggie is a writing genius. Three  cheers for the Raven Cycle!
Moth: A book that had you up at all hours of the night
Screenshot 2015-11-17 20.38.03
I remember I could not put this down. It had me absolutely hooked!
Fly: A character that really bothered you
Screenshot 2016-01-29 13.34.44
Zofia. Ugh.
Bee: A book that you want to read that’s had a lot of buzz (either recently or in the past)
Screenshot 2016-06-24 18.07.56
Lauren DeStefano raves about Legend. Plus, it was a gifted to me, so I really need to read it!
Firefly: A book that makes you light up, which you always want to bring up
six-of-crows-cover-bardugo
How could anyone not want to talk about this gem!?!?
Flea: A book that hasn’t been released yet and you’re itching to read it
Screenshot 2016-06-24 18.10.03
Leigh is an amazing writer so I just know that this book will be just as (or more) amazing as Six of Crows.
Cockroach: A villain you despised who had your skin crawling
image
The Commandant gives me the heebie jeebies.

BONUS: Do you have any books with bugs on the cover? Share it!
Screenshot 2016-06-24 18.11.44
I haven’t read it yet, but it’s on my shelf!
I now tag:
One Less Lonely Blog
Flying Through Fiction
Gone With The Words
Emily Reads Everything
Book Nerd Addict
Always Opinionated Girl
A Kernel Of Nonsense
Blankslaters

And anyone else viewing this, I tag you, too!

9 thoughts on “The Book Bug Tag!

  1. AhAhhh this is so clever! I love the questions. XD And omg THE RAVEN CYCLE. *flails and cheers for it* That series is my ultimate favourite of ever I think. <33 And I love The Darkest Part of the Forest so I’m adoring the fact it’s on this list. AHHHH.
    ALSO OMG WHY ISN’T CROOKED KINGDOM OUT FASTER. I NEEDED THAT YESTERDAY.

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

Leave a Reply

