TBR – April 2016

image.jpeg-2

Hello, and happy April Fool’s Day! I keep seeing a lot of awesome TBR lists and I wanted to share mine as well because this month is going to be a whirlwind of reading. This is also my first official TBR blog post, so yay!

The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge

image
(Not sure if this one counts since I started it last month, but I still have over the half book left.) So far I’m into it, but I’m getting restless to find out what the big “scandal” is all about.

The Island by S. Usher Evans

image
I heard a lot about this one through my Twitter feed and decided to request an ARC, thinking I wouldn’t get it. Obviously I got it, since it’s on this list, which is both a blessing and a curse. Awesome to get approved, but I’ve got to get to it read soon to input my feedback on NetGalley in time.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas*

Screenshot 2016-04-01 18.32.51
I absolutely loved Sarah’s A Court of Thorns and Roses, so I have no idea why I haven’t started this series yet. I’ve got a physical copy on my shelf and I think it’s about time that I break it in.
*I need to read all of the books out in this series, so this one counts as 4!

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Screenshot 2016-04-01 18.59.20.png
This is another physical copy that I have on my shelf. I really enjoyed the first book, and yet I didn’t start the second one. I’m ashamed of myself. You should shun me from the blogging community. (JK, I love you guys so much! Don’t turn me away!)
I know my TBR doesn’t seem that big, but that’s all I’m allowing myself so that I have time to write reviews and work on editing my own book. (Plus, I have to go to work, so that takes up time too.) Chances are that I won’t get to all of these, but posting it gives me more motivation to get through all of them in a month! Thoughts on the books I have to read? Have you read them or are you planning on reading them any time soon?

Leave a Reply

