YALLFEST Giveaway!

My feet are sore and crying, but it was totally worth it for Yallfest! I met some fabulous authors, imagechatted with some very nice people in lines, and listened to a couple of enlightening panels. I got lost and asked for directions quite a few times (even though I had a map on me), and missed out on a couple panels I wanted to see, but that didn’t put a damper on my day at all. I was in my happy place and nothing could have brought me down!

Shout out to my amazing mom (who drove 4.5 hours to meet me in Gainesville and road tripped with me from there) and boyfriend. They were my minions who acted as placeholders for me in a few lines and without them, I would have met half as many authors as I did.

The trip really was a wonderful experience. I encourage any YA fans to make it to the next Yallfest orYallwest (but bring friends or make friends who will be line placeholders).

Check out the authors I met:

image
Renée Ahdieh
image
Kiera Cass
image
Sabaa Tahir
image
Leigh Bardugo
image
Marie Lu (with Zac Brewer in the background)
image
Julie Kagawa
image
Danielle Paige

And I can’t forget the face of Epic Reads:

Margot Wood
Margot Wood

I will also post some quotes from the panelists later this week (at the latest next week) for you.

Now, I’m sure you don’t want to just look at my pictures, and I don’t want to make anyone feel sad/jelly if they couldn’t make it. I’ve got some Yallfest swag I’m giving away! WOO!! Enter the sweepstakes (by following me on Twitter @butterflygrl126 and RT the top pinned tweet) and you could be the proud owner of:
Epic Reads tote bag
Epic Reads pamphlet (with an exclusive Snow Like Ashes prologue)
Color Me YA coloring book
Pin reading: I Read Every Day Before You Did
Shadowhunter rune tattoos
Guardians of Tarnec series wristlet tattoo
Signed bookmark from Kiera Cass
Signed bookmark from Danielle Paige
Signed bookmark from Marie Lu
End Game collapsible water bottle
Rogue poster
image image

Leave a Reply

