Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Yay! MC at Blame It On The Books just nominated me for this tag! Many thanks to blogMC. So here’s how this works:

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link their website
  • Use the award logo in your post
  • Answer the 10 questions provided by the blogger who tagged you
  • Nominate 10 bloggers
  • Ask them 10 questions

All right, let’s get started!

1. What made you start blogging?
I’m pretty new at blogging–I just started this summer. For the past (I want to say about) two years, I was devouring books more than I ever had. And I thought to myself, “I wish I could discuss these books that I’m really enjoying with other people who share my similar tastes.” And that’s when I decided to create this blog. It makes me feel like I’m sharing my reading experience with others. (And with the books I really like, I feel like I’m helping them get a bigger fan base because they deserve to be read by EVERYONE.)

2. What is your favorite book? (If you pick Harry Potter, you must include a second choice.)
Even though I love Harry Potter, I’m not going to pick it as my favorite book. I have to say that the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi is by far my absolute favorite. I can’t choose between the three, they’ve all blended into one big book in my head. Everything about them makes me want to cry tears of joy: the cover art, the plot, the characters, the dialogue, the style of writing. If you have not read this, drop everything and get to it! (Close seconds are The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare and “A Court of Thorns and Roses” by Sarah J. Maas.)

3. What is your favorite genre to read? Why?
I can’t seem to get enough of YA dystopian and fantasy. I love reading about magic–why escape into books that mirror your reality? It’s more fun to go to a new kingdom, a new impossible. I think I really like dystopians because they keep me on the edge of my seat. I like the excitement. And these books would be nothing without a little romance tied in. I’ve got to have my love scenes.

4. Recommend a book that you think all types of readers will enjoy!
I want to say “Shatter Me” just because I love it, but I already mentioned it. So… “The 5th Wave” by Rick Yancey. It has both girl and boy perspectives and it’s just awesome overall.

5. Your most prized book that you own – the one you would save if you could only save one.
Easy. My signed “Ignite Me” by Tahereh Mafi.

6. What is a popular book that you have no interest in / think you will never read?
Hmmm… that’s a good question. I don’t know why, but I’m not really that motivated to read “Vampire Academy” by Richelle Mead. I hear it’s great, I’ve been told to read it, but I have other books that I prioritize before it, and I can see myself forever having books that I will want to read more than that series.

7. If you could hang out with any fictional character, who would it be and what would you do?
This is a toughie. I don’t want to pick just one character! If I had to though, I’d have to pick Kenji from Tahereh Mafi’s “Shatter Me” so I can fawn over him. He’s so funny and I would just want to spend the day listening to him talk.

8. Physical book, ebook, or audiobook?
Definitely not audiobook. I like the physical copy, but I’m always so scared of bending the spine or damaging the pages, but the ebook battery can die on me and that’s annoying. Pros and cons to both of those, so either one works for me.

9. The publisher changes the cover for the final book in a series you love…can you handle this???
NO! Are you crazy? Come on, publishing company. Finish out the book covers’ art to be matching and then redo them all later!

10. What is an upcoming or recent release that you can’t wait to get your hands on?
I’m really excited about “Ice Like Fire” by Sara Raasch. I’ve already pre-ordered it. Gimme, gimme, gimme! (Coming to bookstores near you in exactly one month.)


Well that was fun! Now it’s your turn. Since I don’t know many bloggers, I’m just going to nominate three, and anyone else who might like a nomination should comment or like this post. I’m nominating: One Less Lonely Blog, Bibliophile Soprano, and Across the Words.


Here are my questions for you:

1. If you were stranded on a deserted island, which (one) book would you want with you?

2. Which book would you love to see adapted as a TV show/movie?

3. Where do you prefer to read your books (a library, your bed, a desk, on the beach)?

4. Is there a book you’d say had a major impact on your life? Which one was it?

5. What’s the next book in your to-be-read (TBR) pile?

6. Are you a night-owl reader or an early-bird reader?

7. Which book character would you want to dress up as for Halloween?

8. Think about your favorite book hero/heroine. Which trait do you admire in them the most?

9. Who would be your book boyfriend? (P.S. If your conflicted, try narrowing it down with my quiz featured here.)

10. Last, but not least, it’s important to remember your book roots. What was your favorite children’s book growing up?

4 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

    1. Very cool! I don’t know how someone cannot like YA fantasy+dystopia 😁 I worship Shatter Me. It’s like lyrical prose and it makes the writer part of me swoon, especially the many metaphors that I just want to memorize and recite dramatically.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

